Forestry Information

Invasive Species Information

These invasive species are harmful to our native plants and animals. They can overtake areas and harm the native biodiversity of our woodlands. These should be controlled where present, and prevented when possible. Please notify The Forester if you know of large populations of any of these species.

Garlic Mustard - https://dnr.wi.gov/topic/Invasives/fact/GarlicMustard.html
Japanese Barberry - https://dnr.wi.gov/topic/invasives/fact/japanesebarberry.html
Common Buckthorn - https://dnr.wi.gov/topic/invasives/fact/commonbuckthorn.html
Glossy Buckthorn - https://dnr.wi.gov/topic/invasives/fact/glossybuckthorn.html
Bush Honeysuckle - https://dnr.wi.gov/topic/invasives/fact/tatarianhoneysuckle.html
Autumn Olive - https://dnr.wi.gov/topic/invasives/fact/autumnolive.html
Oriental Bittersweet - https://dnr.wi.gov/topic/invasives/fact/orientalbittersweet.html
Burning Bush - https://dnr.wi.gov/topic/Invasives/fact/Euonymus.html

Gypsy Moth program information - https://gypsymoth.wi.gov/
Gypsy Moth controls - https://www.dnr.state.mn.us/invasives/terrestrialanimals/gypsymoth/management.html

Emerald Ash Borer (EAB) overall information - http://www.emeraldashborer.info/
EAB in Wisconsin - https://dnr.wi.gov/topic/foresthealth/emeraldashborer.html